My God is Abundant

Have you ever been disgusted with yourself?

In America, in many ways that are easy to see we are blessed, but no place is perfect and we are far from perfect. My friends and I talk often about how other countries are doing things right or at least a better way than we can come up with. However, I am still blessed to know that my family discovered the love of Christ while living here. I want to share the love of Christ with those who have not been as fortunate as I have to know the love of God whether near or far.

But sometimes my attitude is terrible and my thoughts take me down a dark and evil path. If I’m not quick, it spirals out of control and takes my heart to murky depths. I think I can’t tell people about Jesus. I’m not perfect.

Just like the characters in the Wizard of Oz, I too seek courage, knowledge, and a heart. I want courage to do the unthinkable. I want knowledge to work efficiently and intelligently. I want a heart that does not discriminate and is full of love for people.

Bitterness. Fear. Wrath. Grudges.

I don’t want to be held back by these things.

I want to better myself, better my community, and leave this world better than when I started. It’s the desire to make a difference and I know that Jesus can and will make a difference because he has in my life and others around me.

If we would just read and listen to the words he has had written down in the Bible, nothing can hold us back from his love. Nothing can keep us from succeeding in his will except our own free will. And even when we stray, he can bring us right back to him.

How great is my God!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Heidi

Prepare yourself for the candid writings of a truth-seeker and my own unique brand of humor in any given situation. I don't beat around the bush...unless there are snakes... Some of these posts are rants. Some are memories. But mostly, they're just my experiences.

Leave a comment